Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Patagonia.

W's Powder Bowl Pants

Reliable waterproof protection for the gal who likes to lap it dawn to dusk, first chair to last; made from recycled materials.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 of 18(89%)recommend this product
Customer Reviews for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Review 1 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byGoRanger
Location: Monte Vista, Colorado
October 29, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great material
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"These pants are made out of an incredible material for skiing downhill or backcountry. The fit in the waist and hips are perfect and figure flattering. I would have LOVED to keep them, but being 5'2" they were incredibly way too long. I am expert at altering pants, but with the inside ski cuff and design, there was no way. Think about petite for women PLEASE. I love your gear!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byjbetty
January 12, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5 stars
"i was really excited about these pants because they were the first pair long pants that actually fit really well. however, the first time i wore them, they sliced through the scuff guard and all the way through the gaiter on both sides. i know that ski's are sharp and all but when you are making a $300 pair of ski pants, dont you think it makes sense to pay $2 extra and put a tougher/kevlar patch for the scuff guard? they have also streched out. in addition, the patagonia logo is already falling off (1 month of use). not so happy with these."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byJasminCaton
September 15, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Breaking trail in deep BC powder is a breeze!
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"These are the best all-around ski pants I have ever used. Breaking trail in deep snow is a breeze because I can stash my hat in the roomy cargo pockets and open the leg vents to cool down. The fabric is durable yet comfortable next to the skin and the H2NO treatment means my legs stay dry on even the stormiest days."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byPowderSeaker
Location: Tahoe City, CA
November 17, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Waterproof and Durable
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"These pants are one of my favorite because I know if it starts raining here in the Sierra (like it often times does) I will be dry. These are bomb proof pants that have a good cut and great pocketing. A little tighter cut than my favorite pant the sidewall, but still fully functional and good looking. The boot cut hangs nicely over my boot tops so they don't bind and get caught up while buckling. Love the bitter chocolate color, great alternative to black."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byJeckel
December 9, 2008
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Nice Pants
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"Keep you warm and dry. Has plenty of room for movement."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byCorinne
January 4, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great ski pants
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"The fit, cargo pockets and fabric make these the best pair of ski I have owned yet."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byerswims
December 21, 2008
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
a few minor changes needed...
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5 stars
"overall a great ski pant...fit well, liked the pocket placement, and very wind and waterproof. The changes I would like to see....mesh on the leg vents--because these are baggier pants, when i opened the vent, the leg opened way to much..I wish there was mesh to restrict how far they would open (the double zipper helped, but with movement I found it slowly creeped down). A sturdier season pass loop--the elastic one in the pocket seems flimsy to me--I like the plastic one on my powder bowl jacket better, but id prefer my pass on my pants. LASTLY...there needs to be a snap on the bottom on the pants to adjust the leg opening. I would never recommend these pants (w/o gaiters) for use with crampons, as they would for sure catch. The snap would be a really easy low-profile addition that would make the pants more versatile."
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byjitterbug
January 1, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Pants
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"I love how these pants fit! So far, they keep me warm and dry. The only negative i have noticed is the bagginess of the bottom of the legs...it may look new school and all, but my pant legs occasionally get caught on things!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byLizIis
Location: Denver, Co
January 2, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Pant
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"This is a burly ski pant. The fabric is tough, the zippers are easy to use with one hand. The meshless vents do a great job. I like the articulated knee. The only change i'd like to see is a higher waist line. When I bend over, my back becomes exposed because long underwear tops don't stay tucked in. Also all the waist band of long undies and these ski pants end up in the same place, making a bulkyuncomfortable bulge at the wasit. When I've wiped out, snow crept into the waist area. If they were a little higher they would be more protective. But other than that, I really like these pants a look forward to many seasons of resort and back counry skiing in them."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byplayful
January 16, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great ski pants
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"Purchased these pants for working as a ski patrol in a midwest resort. They fit extremely well, multiple pockets are versatile, well-positioned, and very useful. The belt is not too tight and stays buckled. They are quite warm - although I still felt a bit of the cold on the seat when riding the chairlifts on a -30F day! Thanks for the great design - would buy them again and will recommend them!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byCourteney
January 5, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Powder Bowl Pants
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"Great fit, water proofing great, wish there was some insulation."
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byKristina
Location: Fort Collins, CO
November 2, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Favorite snow pants yet!
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"I wore my new Powder Bowl pants for the first time last weekend when I took my kids sledding. I love these pants! They are warm and they fit nice and loose and I like the way they look."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byzampano
Location: lodi, ca
February 19, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great ski pants
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"I have struggled over the years to find a ski pant to deal with all the snow conditions California has to offer. I have found it in these pants. They are long enough to reach the bottom of my ski boot, have a shape to them (adjustable velcro at waist) and are great in all snow conditions! Only thing I didn't realize the color was deep burgundy, not brown."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byAnonymous
Location: san rafael
January 15, 2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5 stars
"I loved these pants until I I went skiing all day on a snowy day in Jackson Hole. The thigh and bottom area were completely soaked. My friends pants were not soaked.. Great fit but not good for all day powder skiing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byTrickyV
Location: Seattle, WA
January 7, 2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Totally Awesome Pants
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"Great pants; fit good, comfortable; warm with just light layer under; stay dry wiithout extra treatment for year or two; two leg pockets (in addition to pockets off hips) are the best!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted byhorseygirl
Location: Durango, CO
December 19, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Fit and Details
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"The waist is roomy enough to tuck in a capilene 4 shirt comfortably over cap 4 baselayer pants, but not baggy in the hips and rear. Love the articulated knee and interior cuff. I find the inseam to be too long (I'm a 31) - not a problem while in ski boots, but must turn up the cuffs apres-ski to keep them from dragging. Would be great for tall gals."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted bytsunami
Location: Glenwood Springs, CO
December 7, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great fitting ski pants
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"Love these pants. Love the fit, the pockets, and the color. The pants run a little long. With my ski boots on I still have to roll up the pant leg or it drags on the ground. Overall great ski pant though. Its nice to have ski pants that are comfortable, functional, and actually fit well for hiking up AND skiing down!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for W's Powder Bowl Pants
Posted bylivinthelife
Location: Girdwood, Alaska
November 5, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
bomber ski pant
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"these pants are awesome, great fit, lots of pockets, nice length for a tall gal, and the colour is fun. Looking forward to shredding in them."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.