Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Patagonia.

M's Active Boxer Briefs

Technical, lightweight and moisture-wicking boxer briefs made of Capilene® 2 100% polyester (54% recycled).
Average Customer Rating:
4.088 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
5
47 of 57(82%)recommend this product
Customer Reviews for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Review 1 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byskiking
Location: walnut creek, ca
July 10, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
M's Active Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5 stars
"The waist band starts to twist and loose it's shape after only a few washing, making it uncomfortable to wear. Patagonia has had this problem for years and have yet to correct it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted bygustav
Location: Dunbarton, NH
May 18, 2011
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Shorts
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"Was hesitant to purchase these since I was a firm believer in boxers. However, they are really comfortable, not restrictive like jockey shorts, and great for general wear in addition to hiking and other active pursuits. I now favor these over the classic boxers, since it appears to me the classic's are getting longer and fuller. Great shorts, especially with 5" inseam stand up shorts."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byniffer
Location: Crested Butte, CO
November 8, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thee best underwear!
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"My husband LOVES these briefs. He would wear them everday if he had more pairs. He can't recommend them enough!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byflyfish104
Location: Edinburg, VA
August 13, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The only high performance underwear/ boxer I own!
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"Great fit and quite comfortable. These perform without fail year after year for everything outdoors from skiing to kayaking and fishing. Very fast drying and easy to care for."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byRivers
Location: Arcata, CA
August 13, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Comfortable
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"Price is too high, but these are the best underwear I have ever owned"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byTheotherDrJ
Location: Port Jefferson, NY
August 3, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not great
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5 stars
"Nice material (of course) but rather thin and rather loose for a short that is supposed to be snug-fitting (and I did order a size samaller thatn I usually take). Not the best of Patagonia, in my view."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted bycal48boy
Location: SF Bay Area,Cal.
June 30, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Expected much better in leg compression
Overall Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5 stars
"At REI i bought Underarmor and Patagonia in 'bike' style compression shorts ,black, to compare. XL in Patatonia has the more comfortable waistband for me at 6'2" and 245 but the legs stretched out by LUNCH. And that was just driving,,,baggy, flappy, as loose as a luffing main."
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted bymeb1
Location: Carmel Valley, Ca
April 12, 2010
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Best Boxers Going
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"I finally found a boxer that fits and doesn't shrink with multiple washings. Whether skiing or working the fit is the best."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byGP11
Location: San Diego, CA
October 30, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Undergarment
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"I had to close my eyes buying a pair of these for the first time 7 years ago. $30 for underwear is seemingly irreconcilable. I now own a drawer full. I've taken these around the world and on countless trail miles and now they are the only staple clothes I own. The Capilene boxer briefs are comfortable, breathable, quick drying, sag proof and built to last. These are one of Patagonia's best products."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byfan4life
Location: Allen, Tx
October 30, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great sythetic
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"Had mine going on around 3 years. Still going strong. Cotton ones do not last this long and not very funtional. Great traveling. It does rub in a wrong way on one of the seems. Overall, great product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byharpie
Location: Sana'a, Yemen
October 11, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Comfy with room for improvement
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"I have 6 pairs of these. I bought 4 a year and a half ago. After about 9 months I began to notice holes developing in the groin area. They came from normal wearing. I guess my legs are thick. Nonetheless, I sent them to Patagonia and asked them to replace them. They did promptly and without cost to me.
The reason I rate them a 4 (good) instead of a 3 (average) is because they are very comfortable, thus the reason why I ordered 2 extra when I exchanged them. They dry out easily, don't hold moisture, and keep me comfortable 'down there' all day long. Patagonia should reinforce the areas of them where they get a lot of friction. Aside from that, they're a great product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byFleeceWitherspoon
Location: Grand Haven, MI
October 9, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Feels Good, But Iffy Quality
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5 stars
"These boxers are very comfortable, and they especially feel good when I am exercising (unlike cotton boxer briefs!). My big concern, though, is that I have had to return them twice, because they got a hole in the lower crotch area within six months. The reason I would still recommend them is that Patagonia truly does stand behind their products. Both times, they have exchanged the defective pairs for new ones without any hassles."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byshowen
Location: San Francisco, CA
October 6, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not as comfortable
Overall Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5 stars
"Love my Active Classic Boxers but disappointed by Active Classic Boxer Briefs.
I picked up three pairs of Boxer Briefs for travel, camping, bike commute and softball. They wicked moisture well, dried quickly after washing and are definitely lighter than boxers and my UnderArmour, REI MTS and Wickers boxer briefs. The Boxer Briefs don't get as clammy or hold odor like Ex Officio boxer briefs. I also appreciate that the Boxer Briefs are made from recycled materials.
But, the Active Classic Boxer Briefs rode up more than my other shorts and, occasionally, they rubbed uncomfortably where they should not have."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted bykangaboy
Location: Wilmette, IL
September 9, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fabulous product
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"Just back from 14-days in Alaska where I hiked, climbed and forded streams and broke in several new Patagonia products including these boxers. I've been a big fan of UnderArmour shorts but these are way better: they combine the softness of cotton while never losing their shape or getting sodden like cotton briefs."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted bycgskiking
Location: Alameda, CA
September 7, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
M's Active Boxer Briefs
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"Very comfortable and lightweight. You'll stay cool and dry in warm weather! Great travel wear, as you can wash them in a sink and blot dry with a towel."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byMonte
Location: El Cerrito, CA
August 21, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I like them, but
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"I like these boxers but the material seems a bit flimsy. Can't tell if they will hold up. That being said, they are very comfortable."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted bydigitalschmidt
Location: San Gabriel
July 15, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So far so great!
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
"After shredding a few pairs of REI Midweight MTS Boxers, I decided to give Patagonia's a try. I've been thoroughly impressed thus far by their breathability and even more so, their durability. While not as soft and comfortable material as the MTS, they do the job they were intended for under heavy use. I usually wear them to play soccer, so they withstand some tough conditions. Other than that, the fit is good with plenty of stretch and they stay put. I'd recommend them for anyone looking for highly breathable first layer."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byBugSlinger
Location: Chagrin Falls, OH
July 14, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Worth every penny
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"I purchased four pair of these boxers for a 4 day fly fishing trip in Montana. I can't say enough about the quality and comfort they provided during my 10 hours a day on the Madison River. They really do wick away the moisture, I was dry all day under my waders."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byCMofGOM
Location: Long Beach, CA
June 19, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Oh so comfy
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"I've been using the traditional boxer but tried 2 pairs of these on a recent backpacking trip and I'm now a active boxer convert. Super light, really fast drying and oh so comfy. My wife also approves of these over the boxers."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for M's Active Boxer Briefs
Posted byE0001
Location: flagstaff, az
June 12, 2009
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
every day wear
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
"I have several pairs that I wear on a daily basis. They are well built and last a long time."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>