Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Patagonia.

W's Solid Kupala Top

A triangle bikini top with adjustable crossover ties.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)recommend this product
Customer Reviews for W's Solid Kupala Top
Review 1 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted bycaliforniaphotog
Location: Ventura, CA
March 29, 2014
I recommend this product for: Swimming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" I bought the black top in a medium (34B, 155 lbs) a few months ago. I am loving it so far. Bummed that they changed the kupala top for the new season. For this reason I'm buying a new one before all the sale ones are gone! It has been washed a few times and has held up well. I have mainly worn this while scuba diving. I love it because nothing moves around when I am ready to take my wetsuit off. Unfortunately none of Patagonia's swim bottoms have worked for me. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byHannahEk
Location: Colorado
January 2, 2014
I recommend this product for: Surfing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just right
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" I struggled to choose a size for this Kupala Top and the Sunamee Bottoms, however, I decided to get a Large in this top (black) and a Medium in the Sunamee Bottoms (also black). I am 5'8" 145 lbs. I normally wear a 36C so the large top fits perfectly. This is the perfect top for being more modest that most swim suits but also being unique and cute. It fits very well and has great coverage. The Sunamee bottoms, that I paired with the top, have great coverage as well. I normally wear an 8 in pants, but I went with a medium because I rather have them be too tight than fall off. The swimsuit is made well and stays in place while doing activities in the water. Hope this helps! "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byAyasha
Location: Reno, NV
October 16, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Sporty
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" I am a Patagonia employee and purchased this top because it crosses in the back and is good for water sports. I cannot believe how many compliments that I receive when I wear it! I am about a 34C and ordered the medium. It has great support. Since it crosses in the front also, it provides a little more coverage over the triangle top - which is nice. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byRegina
Location: Denver, CO
August 25, 2013
I recommend this product for: Swimming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Runs very small
Overall Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5 stars
" Cute style. Runs extremely small. I am a 36 D and usually wear a large in Patagonia; the large was ridiculously small on me. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byLacyrain
Location: Leavenworth, WA
July 10, 2013
I recommend this product for: Surfing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
XL if you have boobs
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
" I love this top. I literally own seven of them. It is flattering and stays in place for those doing anything active in their bikini (most of the time). I love the criss-cross in the back and the fabric stays true to its shape for a long time. With that said, if you have a cup size C or bigger, you'll have to go for the XL, which slightly decreases the flattering affect of the tie in the back and makes you wonder if everyone else buying this top is in middle school or has a completely boyish figure... "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted bykristnelizabeth
July 1, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Runs Small
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
" Ordered a M based off reviews I read, I'm a 34C. The medium fit snug and felt like it kept lifting when I tied it tighter to keep my girls in. Just ordered a L and plan on returning the M. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted bykmpgray
Location: jackson, wy
July 1, 2013
I recommend this product for: Swimming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great top
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" I am a 38C and got the XL and love it. Supportive and flattering. Works great under a sun shirt - no weird ties coming out the top. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byJS7217
June 9, 2013
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Runs small
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
" Always a great swimsuit top. I usually wear a small to medium in this style, but I ended up having to exchange it for a large. 34 B bra size. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byalyssaj
Location: Salem, MA
June 6, 2013
I recommend this product for: Snorkeling
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best!
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" This is my second Kupala top. I bought one last summer in hot pink, and have loved it so much, I wanted it in black! It's perfect for keeping the girls secure while you're moving around in the water (snorkeling, swimming, surfing), but also super cute. I am 125 lbs, and 34B, and the medium fits wonderfully. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byvjbn
Location: Pasadena, CA
May 15, 2013
I recommend this product for: Swimming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This is SuperTop
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" I have finally found the perfect top. Now please make this in a tankini version too -- including the cross-back. I am a petite (5' 1", 105 lbs.) forty-something mom of 4, 32 A. This top gives both shape (cups) and support and stays put, allowing full freedom of movement. I have always loved how pretty halter styles make your back look, but they pull on my neck and are painful. This wonderful design looks so pretty and sporty at the same time and is very comfortable. Please also create more designs for swim bottoms that have more coverage, but aren't necessarily boy-shortish, like the Paries style. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byJackie8900
May 11, 2013
I recommend this product for: Swimming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Suit
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" Love the suit, fits like a glove so perfect for an active lifestyle. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byHmeleu
April 29, 2013
I recommend this product for: Swimming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best bathing suit top!
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" This is the best bikini top ever. It looks so great on and is super flattering but also very secure and so so comfy. I will never wear another top besides this one again! "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byKaralady
Location: Astoria, NY, originally from CO and MT
April 21, 2013
I recommend this product for: Swimming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My favorite bikini top!
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" I'm a Patagonia employee, I have this top, and love it! It stays in place even if you're small chested (like me). I wear it swimming, or sometimes just as a bra alternative in summer. I had the top from a few years ago (which worked well for me, as I'm not busty), and loved it, but this new design will work better for more sizes. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted bypatagoniastore21
March 20, 2013
I recommend this product for: Swimming
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
modest and stays put!
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
" I am 5'7'' and a 36D, there arent many bikinis that will cover me enough or stay in place for that matter. This top does a pretty good job. it is flattering and as modest as a bikini can be. here's my only complaint: I wish we made a XXL or stopped sizing them so small for us busty women then they would be five stars, but for now I'll go with the XL. "
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byRavendog
Location: Surfside, FL
March 10, 2013
I recommend this product for: Surfing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great for being active!
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" This is my second top. I originally bought this for surfing and wore it an entire winter in Costa Rica. It always stays put in the waves and I don't have to worry about where things are when I come out of the water. I'm also a mom and this top is great for taking the kiddo to the beach, playing in the sand, etc. The material/fabric held up well and when some stitching started coming out on the straps, Patagonia promptly replaced it. I'm 5'7" 120 lbs, and a small 34C. The medium fits perfect. Just enough coverage and support. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted bySamanthaE
Location: San Diego, CA
February 25, 2013
I recommend this product for: Surfing
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love this top
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" I wear this top for everything other than lap swimming - surfing, diving, beach, pool, etc. fantastic fit, super flattering. I am small-ish on top, 36B, and have mom b**bs and I feel totally confident, sexy, AND secure in this top. Can't say enough good things. "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byKJWH
Location: Rio Rancho, NM
October 29, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Stays Put
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" Waves? Biffing it surfing? This bikini top stays put while not looking too sporty. It fit well, was comfortable, and dried relatively quickly. "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byAnonymous
October 25, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Top Ever
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" I absolutely love this top. During the summer I practically lived in this suit. I am a swim instructor, lifeguard, avid swimmer, and scuba diver. This top held up to anything that I could throw at it and still looked amazing; whether it was being yanked on by little kids, swimming butterfly, or smashed under a wetsuit. It performed like a champion. I don't normally pay so much for suits, as they just get destroyed, but I will buy more of this suit before anything else. "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byHess
Location: Kodiak, AK
October 3, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Does the job and looks good
Overall Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5 stars
" I bought this swim top to wear under my wetsuit while cold water surfing. I needed one that wouldn't move around or peal off when I took my wetsuit off. The padding inside the cup never stayed in place after getting wet, so I simply removed them and have had no problems since. I'm 5'4", 108 lbs, bra size 32 A, slim athletic build and this swim top doesn't move around much on my frame. A larger bust would help keep top in place ;) The tie back design was easy to figure out and is more functional for sports then a traditional over the shoulder strap. "
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for W's Solid Kupala Top
Posted byJenC
Location: Whitefish, MT
September 17, 2012
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Perfect
Overall Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5 stars
" Paddleboard yoga-tastic! This top is great. Stays put through swimming, stretching and surfing Removable and easily adjustable padding should be part of every suit. What a great design. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>